Powered By Blogger

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Back to reality


Haven't been updating my blog much, simply because I was too busy in Cuba!
We went to the cottage for the long weekend and after the cottage we were on a plane off to Cuba. As soon as we arrived, we dropped the luggage into the room and hit the beach. I got so tanned/dark, its amazing. The food was horrible, beach was amazing and the unlimited booze kind of made up for it. Met a bunch of friends and wicked people. I have tons of pictures I have to upload too. Back at work and I have a cold, but I'm glad to be home. Especially when it comes to food.

It's John's birthday on Thursday and I got him his gift already. I cant wait for him to see it! He's going to love it.

Anyways, heres some pictures of Cuba to enjoy!

xo

Sunset on the last night

Me during sunset

No harm in being cute!

Lovin' life

Dolphins!!

Friday, August 27, 2010

Relationship VS Marriage


So today is my 2 year anniversary with my boyfriend. Its been great and I love him more and more everyday! Now some say its not a "real" anniversary cuz we're not married. Obviously marriage anniversaries are more important, but who's to say its not real? Shouldn't it be the people in the relationship who make that call? See, the thing is to me, this is all real. The way I love him, is real. The way I cant stop thinking about him, is real. How he makes me smile, is real. The fact that he's not only my soul mate but my best friend, is real. The way he holds me and I fall asleep to his heart beating, is real. All I've ever felt for him is real.

I get the whole gifts and fancy dinner thing may only apply to some people as something that should only be celebrated while in marriage. Shoot me if I want to celebrate the fact we've been through SOOO much in these past 2 years and I want us to spend it together. There's nothing more exciting than coming home to the man you're totally and completely in love with. Why not celebrate the way we can't live with out one another, but we live for each other.

Sorry to get all sappy and high school love struck on you, but it's just how I see things.

Anyways, here's a little peep of what he got me...



God I love my boyfriend....

xo

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Oh how I've missed you!




Hola!


I've been away from the blog in quite sometime. After my birthday I haven't really had time to write about anything because it started to get real busy real fast at work. But, here I am, on my BlackBerry, blogging!


First things first. HELLOOO CUBA (in t-29 days!) John and I book an all inclusive trip to Cuba for September, and yea, I'm pretty effin excited. I literally jumped up and down once the flight was confirmed. Sad, but true. I haven't heard ANY great review about Cuba from friends, but hey, it's my first resort trip, and this hotel is in the top 10 hotels in Cuba and got a 71% high ratings score. So hey, why not!?


Secondly, I'm getting my wisdom teeth (and 2 more) pulled this week! Hello drugs! I'm stupiiiid nervous and a bit worried that it might take longer to heal that I can afford. But, a lot of people are telling me its not SO bad once you have the meds and stuff to take care of the pain. Hopefully I can handle it. I haven't even been stung by a bee or even broken a bone.


Thirdly. Did you know that if you remain calm for the first 90 seconds, if your plane is about to crash. You will survive. I guess it depends where the plane lands? Just click here How to survive a plane crash

I was obviously nervous about flying too. But I've done it a million times, I just wanted to amuse myself. Hey, if it works, I'll be sure to let you know!!


xo

Friday, July 23, 2010

My new toy

I was so excited about my new iPod that I brought EVERYTHING to work to update and sync it.
Buuuuut I forgot the damn iPod!!!!! GRRRR!
So as soon as I got home last night, I went cuh-ray-zeee! I want to jailbreak it, but I heard if you do, you cant ever update the OS? Can someone confirm this?
Anywho, I'm super excited to get this thing goin'.

Partying tonight should be fun!

Gettin' my nails done, huur done, er'thing did.

Oh, I'm fancy!

xo

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Post Birthday




Yesterday was amazing!
Sadly, I don't have ANY pictures to post. Lame!
My (old) iPod is totally broken. I dropped in on the floor and the screen cracked.
And my ever so amazing and loving boyfriend bought me a new iPod for my birthday.
He says he has something else, but it's going to have to wait! AHHHH! Excited much? LOL


We went for dinner in Yorkville and Remy's and then went to Narvosa for some drinks.
Anna 6 is my new vino. It was SOO good. And why not top the night off with a Cosmo!


Amazing day, awesome night.
I'm glad I lived to see another year and spent it in good company!


xo

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

It's My Birthday!

Today is my 22nd Birthday! It was SUCH a good day at work. Yesterday was a co-workers birthday and my friend and I decorated his desk and stuffed him with sweets and treats. And sure enough, when I came in this morning my desk was decorated and I'm about to pass out for all the food I've been given! LOL!

It's hard to keep up with all the Facebook & Twitter greetings but so far so good. Also, its my first time having to work on my birthday. But you know what, it's not so bad!

Happy birthday to me!

xo


Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Hello Awesome!!!

A Coworker showed me this today.

I think its pretty cool

Good on ya' BEP!

Flower Power

Its summer. Sunshine and loads of BBQ's. But what else screams summer? Flowers!


I'm kinda of obsessed with fresh bouquets and I love fancy arrangements.

At work we usually get arrangements in for the show room and their nothing short of gorgeous. I get all jittery and excited! LOL


So I decided to get myself some flowers for my place for my birthday. Nothing too fancy or over the top, but something bright and summery. Honestly, I had to look for the perfect arrangement.

Silly and a bit OCD-ish of me, I know. But hey, if I'm spending the money for it, why not?




One place that has wicked flowers is King West Flowers. Pretty affordable and super cute bouquets. Guys, if a special lady is having a birthday or maybe it an anniversary, this place does same day delivery!! (For those of you who have horrible memory. Tsk Tsk!!) http://www.kingwestflowers.com/index.php





Also Ladybug Florist (located in the ever so colourful Village) has wicked arrangments and their not so bad on the wallet either. Same day delivery for only $10 (in Toronto) http://www.ladybugflorist.com/index.html



Fella's, you can thank me later ;)





xo

Friday, July 16, 2010

WWF Adopt An Animal



Hey guys,
I know I don't have many followers out there, but every little bit helps!
My birthday is soon approaching and a few people have been asking me what I want.
I've been pretty materialistic which, yes I admit is kinda of selfish.
If ANYONE out there is reading this, please, keep in mind this isn't something I want for myself.
I honestly feel that we need to do this for not only ourselves, but the earth!

So many animals out there are becoming extinct and it's pretty sad.
You can chose to adopt a Panda, Polar Bear, Orang-utan, Dolphin, Tiger, Elephant, Rhino, Leopard Turtle or Penguin. I'm going to adopt a Bengal Tiger.

Here's what we can do to help:
  • Restoring fragmented areas of habitat so tigers can move between

  • Strengthening anti-poaching patrols around nature reserves

  • Establishing programmes to increase prey numbers

  • Reducing poaching and illegal trade of live tigers and tiger parts

  • Ensuring conservation laws are enforced


  • If anyone wants to help out just go to: http://support.wwf.org.uk/index.php?page=shop&cid=2

    Thursday, July 15, 2010

    Ciao i Ragazzi!!

    When the Fifa World Cup just started a girlfriend of mine at work sent me an email.

    The subject line was "The only reason to watch the World Cup".
    As soon as I got it, I forwarded it to every single female on my contact list.
    I received nothing but positve feed back.


    Wanna see what it was?



    Ladies, you can thank me later ;)


    xo

    Wednesday, July 14, 2010

    The rest is still unwritten...


    WAAAAAH! *Snooki voice*
    It's OVER!!

    :'(

    Kristen, I will miss your bitchy attitude.
    Audrina, I will miss your hot yet awkward lazy eye.
    Heidi, I will miss Spencer brain washing you and your "surgery hugs".
    Lo, I will miss your awkward laugh.
    Stephanie, I will miss you always bringing up your DUI.
    Brody, I will miss your cocky-ness.
    Justin Bobby, I will miss your hat hair.
    Stacey, I will miss your hooker mentality.
    Spencer, I will miss your crystal loving weird-ness.
    Lauren, I wont miss your 5 o'clock shadow or your horrible personality.



    7 more days!

    I'm usually not so excited about my birthday (expect my 19th & 21st)
    but this year has been such a hard and difficult year for me, I think I deserve to be excited and be an itsy bit selfish. Right?!

    Like c'mon, I'm not asking for a new car, although it would be nice, all I want is to have the time of my life for a few hours, get totally trashed and maybe have a nice new shiny piece of jewellery?! *please refer to pictures below ;)

    All materialistic things aside, I just want to have an AMAZING 22nd year of my life with the people I love and the people I can't live without. I can honestly say I have the best group of friends, EVER and by far the best boyfriend on the face of the earth!! I wouldn't be who I am
    or where I am if it wasn't for them.



    All in all, I'm just so thankful I got to live another year *knock on wood* and spend it with my besties.


    xo!




    Wednesday, June 23, 2010

    Oops!

    so i kinda forgot i had a blog.
    ok well i really didn't, i just don't have time.
    moved into a new place.
    working more & longer hours here at work
    and trying to maintain a "healthy" life style.

    yea, def hard work trying to keep up with blogging.

    my birthday is coming up. no biggie.
    i'll be getting my wisdom teeth pulled.
    but if someone wants to put a (bruised) smile on my face
    i'd like me one of these...
    thanks!
    PS; it's hermes :)

    Wednesday, March 10, 2010

    I got big dreams!

    ....and they start now.

    WATCH ME SHINE MOMMA!

    Thursday, February 25, 2010

    I LOVE GOOOOOOLD!


    C'MON BABY

    WE CAN DO IT!

    Thursday, February 4, 2010

    I'm sick and tired of being sick and tired


    Seriously though, how much longer can this day get?
    I've been at work everyday from 10am - 8pm and tomorrow I have to work open to close
    the good part is, I don't do anything and I sit on my ass all day long.
    the bad part is because I have NOTHING to do I get SOOOOO bored.

    Fuck this shit.

    oh did I mention I was sick too?

    ....great.

    Wednesday, January 20, 2010

    I'm addicted

    TWITTER.COM/DIZZICE

    FOLLOW! :)
    XO

    gimmie gimmie never gets. don't you know your manners yet?







    please and thank you?
    :)

    YOGA!!



    Yoga tonight
    Yoga tomorrow
    Yoga friday

    Yoga
    Yoga
    Yoga
    <3