Powered By Blogger

Monday, February 23, 2009

Sunday, February 22, 2009

Oscars


So I'm sitting on the couch in front of the tv, when I really should be cleaning. Anyways, I've pretty much saw 4 movies this year that are actually nominated. Dark Knight, Tropic Thunder, ummmm *I'm actually thinking * Kung Fu Panda and Wall-E. I honestly wish I saw more, but I'll head over to Pacific Mall and buy them all this week anyways. 

I just wanted to say to Sarah Jessica Parker, if you EVER read this, and she won't, PLEASE make a sequel to Sex and The City and you're SOO helping me pick out my wedding dress, haha. 

I'm actually looking forward to watching an awards show without Kanye West for the first time in 5 years.  I miss the "Through the Wire" and "Two Words" Kanye. John Legend and a ton of other people are suppose to perform, or so E Talk Canada says.  Of course Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt are the highlight of the night, I just hate to love them.

There's 3 things a girl always thinks about as a child
#1 - Their wedding
#2 - The names and how many children they want
#3 - What we would wear on the Red Carpet.


... *sigh. Too bad I'll probably never get to go to the Oscars.


No idea why I felt the need to post this, but I did.

YAY OSCARS!

Friday, February 20, 2009

Fashion Faux pas



Okay so I'm just posting this because I feel the need to rant. Lately, for the past year or so, everyones been a label whore. Don't matter if you're a girl or a dude, or both. I even have friends who would name drop their bandage just to get some sort of recognition. Let's be honest here, I know personally I love designers for their designs, not for their name. For instance I love Marc Jacobs because he's simply amazing and all his pieces are timeless. Not to mention all my shoes I own from his collections are ridiculously comf and they're totally versatile. There are so many amazing designers out there its hard to name my top 3, although I have an idea who they are, but what makes me HATE certain collections are the people out there who destroy the designers image and make themselves a walking ad. 

Having money and being able to spend it on collections you love, its a different thing because I know if I have the money and I love the design, quality, and make I'll be more than willing to drop $$$ for it. Jenn Curlz, a mad tight girl of mine, who is an amazing dancer (just had to throw that in there Dollface) and I always, always, always had the same love for Michael Kors since back in the day when she worked at Adidas and I worked at B2 because his collection is by far one of the most classic. I remember when she wanted to buy a pair of flats a few summers ago and she loved the way it looked on display but not so much on her feet, and because she didn't LOVE it she didn't buy it. That is something a lot of you teeny boppers out there need to realize. If you don't love it, please don't buy it. Just because it looked amazing on the shelf, doesn't mean it'll look just as good on you. I point and laugh at girls who look ridiculous in those $800 D&G pumps that kill your feet and you're walking bare feet on Richmond St after a night out.

All in all, just because you shop at UB *pause or Urban Outfitters doesn't make you any less of a "fashionista" than a girl who spends daddy's money at Holts or a hard working business man who shops at Harry Rosen. If you can't afford it, simply, don't wear it and brag that you can. It's just annoying. Buy a LV belt and call it a day.

Thanks!

Saturday, February 14, 2009

Dear Christian Louboutin




I'll take all 3 in a size 8.
Thanks!




Tuesday, February 10, 2009

House Warming Party.

On the 7th John and I had out house warming party, and it was a success!
A lot of friends came and it was a good turn out, about 40 people in total came by even for just a minute. Kinda disappointed at who didn't show but I'm sure they'll show next time. Thanks to all who came and for all the gifts, it's really appreciated.  Hopefully we have more house parties so more ppl show. 

All in all, I still have enough vodka left to last me for a while so next time, please NO VODKA. 



John & I.

Empties. The ones that fit on the counter at least.

Meg & I

Monika & I

Highschool-high Homies!

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Stoned little boy.

This is honestly one of the funniest videos I've ever seen.

http://break.com/index/stoned-little-kid-after-dentist-visit.html

Sunday, February 1, 2009

Isaiah's 1st Birthday!

It was my Godson's first birthday on Friday too. John & I headed down to Scarborough for his birthday party. Mike picked us up at Scarb. Town Centre because apparently no busses ran on the street the party was being held on. It was SOOOO good to see the girls again and even the boys. Jenn was so busy running around and organizing games, but it was a really nice party. 

Finally got to spend time with Lilly Boo and didn't get punched in the face as much as I thought I would. Cindy and I got to catch up on life/boy talk and think of things I need for the house warming. Which to be honest, I'd be happy with a Febreze gift basket! Haha. It kinda sucks living so far from the girls, but now we have a place we can have our girls night in! 
Which by the way girls, if you're reading this, will be after the house warming. Babies allowed! WOO HOO, haha.

Too bad I didn't get to see Isaiah open his gift I got him, because it's a pretty balling gift for a 1 yr old. No other kid on the block is going to have a Burberry outfit. I hope Jenn & D keep those clothes 'til Isaiah has children because it's succcch a nice outfit. But I'm more than sure he's going to look mighty handsom in it.

Happy Birthday Isaiah, I love you! : )




The Birthday boy & Mommy.

Everyone singing "Happy Birthday" to Isaiah.

Lilly Monstaaaa!

Daddy's Little Girl.

Beej & Lilly dancing.

John & I

Mike & Myself. 

Shuffle @ Revival

I got off work really late because my client decided to come after close, so I was the lucky one who got to help her. I missed the dinner at my Godson's first birthday because it was too late to go to Scarborough, so we decided to head over to Revival. Had a pre draaaank at my new place with Megan, Teddy, Red & Julia and took the funniest cab ride over there. Almost got into a fight with a SUPER drunken gay guy who's boyfriend was just as drunk. Big waste of time. Thank goodness John (boyfriend) wasn't there at the time, because it would definitely be the end of our night. 

 Friday was Shuffle and sad as it may be, it was my first time.
I know! It was good though, got to see a bunch of people I haven't seen in a while. Ran into Trev & John who I haven't seen in forever. Honestly the music was sick and the crowd was just as good, if not better. I ran into Brian aka B. of Legends League and we had a good talk about "life" and whatnot. He's mad cool.
(Photo) Will always spoke so highly about him and how he's one of the realest dudes there is out there, and you have no idea how true that statement is. 
B, if you're reading this, thanks again! You're AMAZING!

BACK TO THE NIGHT..
Meg got retarded drunk and it was good too see her having a good time but maybe next time I wont buy her as many drinks. Thanks Julia for holding my camera because I was too lazy/drunk to do it myself and fixing my dress a million times, haha. 


John & I

Red & Ted.



Jammin' and not knowing where the camera is, while drinking happens every time.


Red & Jules.

Jules, Megs & I.


Megs & Myself.

Julia, Meg & Myself, again :)


B. & Bry


Will (lostinthewillderness.com) Loose off the Goose.