Powered By Blogger

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

9 days!



None of those gifts are for me by the way...
*tear


Re-blogging Rubbish

Fashionably fun finger puppets?
As if these are the cutest things, EVER!
Seriously though, they're the ultimate "keep-hidden-away-from-children-top-shelf-of-your-closet" type of "toys" of the century.
My personal faves are Karl, A.L.T, Donatella and Viktor & Rolf.
Too bad they didn't have enough yarn to make Marc Jacobs or Guccio Gucci.
Kinda of sad about that. Those 2 DEFINITELY deserve to be made into finger puppets! LOL.

Anyways, each box represent the fashion capitals of the world, which are Paris, London, New York and Milan. They go for about $160 CAD a box. Maybe I can get some sort of deal? By 3 get 1 FREE?
I wish!

Here they are folks!

London : Giles Deacon, Vivinne Westwood, Paul Smith, Luella and Christopher Kane
Milan : Donatella Versace, Giorgi Armani, Miuccia Parada, Viktor& Rolf and Anna Piaggi
New York : Andre Leon Talley, Zac Posen, Donna Karen, Hamish Bowles and Ralph Lauren

Paris : John Galliano, Karl Lagerfeld, Sonia Rykiel, Jean Paul Gaultier and Alber Elbaz.

Ummm, yea I told you they were cute didn't I?

c/o Rubbish Mag

xo

fml pt 1


...um yea, haven't posted anything in about 2 months?
a lot has happened from then till now.

i shall update you.

in the meantime
(ladies) please enjoy this s.a.t.c 2 teaser ad.

gold louboutins?
gold chanel clutch?
and gold solange azagury-patridge neck candy?

*sigh.
to be carrie for a day, okay maybe a year/life time, would be AMAZING!


Thursday, October 8, 2009

Goodbye T.O. Hello N.Y !

Just about 2 hours left to go until John & I head out and get on our way to New York. I have never been so excited in my life to go on a trip! John & I both agreed to pull an all nighter, which I'm doing, but poor John is so tired from work, he's fast asleep! Anyways, I really don't know what to expect other than what people tell me. I live in Toronto, will it REALLY be that much more different? Will I like it that much more? Or will I hate it? I really don't know, but I highly doubt I'll hate it. Thank God I got a hotel room in Madison Sq (where ever that is. All I know is its close to Manhattan) or else we'd be staying in Jersey because all the rooms are booked for the long weekend!

My dearest boy Pete and his wife, Ro are headed to NY too, so hopefully I bump into him at White Castle. I'm also seeing Trina, Alex, Seth & Caitlin on Friday. Super excited for that! Apparently there's a haunted house thats suuuper scary. Oh man!

Im excited!Im excited!Im excited!Im excited!Im excited!

See you guys in 5 days!!
xo

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

NYC TO DO

- SHOP
- EAT
- SLEEP?
- SHOP

.....really though. I plan on comin' back to Toronto broke
but with at least 10 pairs of new shoes, 2 new hand bags, a watch, and a Marc Jacobs pea coat.

NYC COUNTDOWN


T- 7 DAYS!!

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Friday, September 18, 2009

I love Fall!!


For the last couple of days, I don't know about you, but I've been FREEZING. I always think about packing a sweater before I head off to work, or maybe even wearing my Uggs! Sadly enough summer is coming to an end, but then again, it really never started, but I don't think it bothers me as much as it would when I was in school! I always hated going to school in the snow and having to wait for the stupid bus to come, because once I miss it, its usually the bus I'm waiting for that takes the longest and I had no bus shelter! But the plus side to fall/winter, is wearing all my cozy, warm, fuzzy, feel-good sweaters and boots, and doing some over priced but well worth it jacket and boots shopping. Maybe I'll even buy the new knitted Uggs? I know their ugly but I find them cute AND comfy. So please, refrain from any negative comments on Uggs.
OH! Helllooooo NHL pre-season !! So what if the Leafs lost the home opener, we killed Philly and I highly doubt we'll beat the Pengs tonight, but here's hoping!!

xo

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

This one is for my Sista!!

Today is Jenn's 22nd birthday and I have it off, so I went to her work and brought her flowers and we had lunch together for her lunch break. Oh man, how I miss her and the family. I hope she has the best birthday in the world!! I know you're reading this Jenn, so I wish you the best birthday ever and I hope you get your LV bag!! I love you!

...on another note. Kanye. WTF! I don't know what upsets me more. What he did to Taylor Swift, or Amber Rose's outfit. Seriously girl, I know your body is stupid banging, but aren't you a mother? If not, I can only imagine what your mother thought about that horrid outfit. Speak about horrib outfits, since when do girls go onto a website and get styled off that? Is that why you think you're a fashionista? Did you forget that before this website existed I was rocking half that crap about 3 years ago? It's sad realy. I feel bad for you. Also, I understand the new thing is to have an alter-ego, like Beyonce/Sasha Feirce and Mariah Carey/Mimi but why have an alter-ego over the internet? You're one person to my face and a fashion guru on your blog? Just beacuse you know names and recognize a label doesn't mean you can brang about things you dont have.

*sigh. I can go on forever,but my house needs to be cleaned and my dog needs to be walked.

I'll leave you with this disturbing image of Amber Rose at the 2009 MTV VMA's!

Friday, September 4, 2009


Take that(!) rain, aka the majority of summer in Toronto! I will be spending the last weekend of the summer at the cottage. Away from the city, work, facebook, blogging, friends, co-workers, loud construction workers outside of my building and the people at Tim Horton's who never make my order right! It has been one heck of a summer. So long, fare well, it was fun while it lasted!


...now bring on the most expensive season of the year and more over priced, super cute designer boots and jackets! : )

xo

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Airplane Boys - Outerspace

Ever since I can remember these 2 in highschool, I've known they've been making music. I hate to admit it, I have NEVER been to one of their shows, but after Jason (1 half of the group) posted this vid on my FB, I'm now more convinced than ever, that they are a MUST see. Seriously though, I pulled some hacker sh*t and got this track onto my ipod. Don't ask how, because I forgot, but it worked. No regrets.

Manny & J. G'head, This shit is BANGIN' !!

Check it out below, Outerspace.


Friday, August 21, 2009

Dear Christian Louboutin

Ladies, please feast your eyes on "Calypso". Only the most GORGEOUS shoes that have ever been designed by the God of shoes, Christian Louboutin. I'm sorry, but I rather buy these shoes than make a down payment on a house. That's basically how much their worth :)


GIMMIE GIMMIE GIMMIE!

SIZE 8

THANKS!

xo

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Sweet, Sweet T&T!!

October is riiiight around the corner. I just need to keep telling myself that, and sooner than later, I'm out of here! Honestly, I'm just more excited to see my family and get my ass back to fatty size from all the cooking everyone's going to be doing once I get there. It's been almost a year since I lost my mom, and what better way to celebrate her life, with people who loved her just as much as I do!? I'm still contemplating if I should go to Florida first and THEN go to Trinidad, but we'll see.

Womps for not going to Raekwon this past Saturday, I had a heat stroke on Friday. So shitty, but whatever. My health is more important anyways. I heard it sucked though? Can someone else confirm ?

On another note... I love my life. Seriously. I dare someone to take this away from me.

xo!

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Raekwon t-4 days!



Is anyone as excited to see Raekwon as much as I am? OHHHHHHH MAAAAAAN!!

Saturday, August 8, 2009

Dear Summer.... You SUCK!

Seriously though, we're in August and I find myself either wearing a jacket at night, or a thick sweater during the day. The winter wasn't SO bad, minus those few serious storms, but I think its about time the city deserves a wicked hot summer without rain every frickin' weekend! Too bad we can't blame the government/ the city for this one! On another note Lisa is doin' my huuur today! Woot! I have work today because all my friday shifts got canceled but hopefully I get to go to Taste of the Danforth later on?


Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Jordan 11's WANTED!


Some fucking BITTTTTCH stole my Jordan 11's from MY HOUSE on MY BIRTHDAY!!
I cried. My 11/12 pack is now worth NOTHING. Thanks bitch.

Friday, July 17, 2009

MT 21ST BIRTHDAY PARTY!!

Yes, I am turning 21 on the 21st, and it will be my Champagne Birthday!

WOOO HOOOO!!

I shall post pictures on SUNDAY, after I have finished throwing up the past 20 years of my life : )

That is all !

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Cassie VS Ongina

VS



I'm probably the only one who's ever watch Ru Paul's Drag Race from beginning to end, and actually enjoyed it. Hey, it was a good show okay, stop hating. Anyways, every since Diddy's girl, Cassie shaved her head, I cant help but think she resembles a contestant. This may or may not be a compliment to Ongina, but it sure is to Cassie. Seriously, I think Ongina makes Cassie look like dog food! On one of the episodes of Drag Race Ongina came out about being diagnosed with HIV/AIDS and having to deal with it, yet not have anyone know. It takes courage and strength to deal with such a life altering disease but I think it takes even more courage to tell everyone on national television! GO ONGI! Quite frankly, I hope she reads this, and yes I said she!

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Bradley Cooper




Okay, so, I really don't care how many girls thinks hes dreamy/hot or whatever the case may be, but I would just like to say I noticed him first, so technically, I get credit for it. HAHA, kidding.
But anyways, since everyone is so hung up on him from Wedding Crashers, He's just not that into you, Hangover, and I can name some other films he was in that was pretty good too. But I would just like to show where I know him from, and this may turn some of you girls off, but whatever, he's still gorge!

Here he is, Bradley Cooper, circa 1999 on Sex and The City


yup, this is when I first laid eyes on him. He kinda reminds me of Nick Carter for some reason? It's the hair.

*sigh...

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Another day off.

I'm quite upset I have today off.
Apparently their cutting shifts at work this week cuz there's an hour shortage for the older employees. Blah. Whatevs.
So, I have twitter (http://twitter.com/dizzice) but I never update it and whatnot, but I tend to creep and check out people. I stumbled across Amber Rose's profile. Cot damn, she's fly. I also came across Megan Fox's but she's a bitch and had her profile on lock, womp.
On another note, my birthday is coming up, and I just like to put it out there, if anyone is wondering what to get me... The ENTIRE Friends DVD Series, please and thanks!
Also, I wouldn't mind some art for my place, but I guess John has to pick that out himself, cuz I know a lot of artsy fartsy people but he's very into art more than majority of the posers I know. So I guess we're better off him choosing it.

I miss Isaiah. So much. Jenn too. Daniel, not so much. KIDDING.

Monday, July 13, 2009

Drizzy - The Winner



So John calls me after leaving Ted's and tells me to download The winner.

Here I am BUMPING this track.

Click here [Drake - The Winner] to listen to it!!
Godness.
I wish Marc Jacobs was my stylist boyfriend.
No offense babe, I love you more.

99 Problems...

1. ONE OF YOUR SCARS, HOW DID YOU GET IT?
I was holding onto the back of a bike in my rollerblades and I went down a steep hill. Killed my knee :(

2. WHAT DOES YOUR CELL PHONE LOOK LIKE?
Blackberry Curve

3. WHAT MUSIC DO YOU LIKE TO LISTEN TO?
Hip-Hop

4. DO YOU KNOW WHAT TIME YOU WERE BORN?
Either quarter past 6 or quarter to 6.

5. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?
Cheesecake

6. WHAT DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
Scarborough

7. WHAT IS YOUR MOST PRIZED POSSESSION?
errrrm.

8. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SMELL?
Babies, Bacon, Gucci Envy Me, Febreze

9. DO YOU GET CLAUSTROPHOBIC?
Kinda. But not bad.

10. DO YOU GET SCARED IN THE DARK?
Yes.

11. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE COLOGNE / PERFUME TO WEAR?
Gucci Envy Me, Burberry Brit, D&G Light Blue.

12. WHAT KIND OF HAIR DO YOU LIKE ON THE OPPOSITE SEX?
Not chest hair!!

13. WHERE CAN YOU SEE YOURSELF PROSPOSING?
I don't see myself proposing.

14. COFFEE OR ENERGY DRINKS?
Coffee.

15. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING?
Pineapple

16. IF YOU CAN EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Cheesecake. But maybe I should eat breakfast first?!

17. WHO IS THE LAST PERSON YOU MADE MAD?
The homeless guy on Yonge who called me "baby"!

18. DO YOU SPEAK A DIFFERENT LANGUAGE?
No. Actually, does "pig latin" count?

19. WHAT WAS THE FIRST GIFT SOMEONE EVER GAVE YOU (OF THE OPPOSITE SEX)?
His hat.

20. WOULD YOU FALL IN LOVE KNOWING THAT THE PERSON IS LEAVING?
Yea, love is a hard feeling to fight.

21. WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO TELL SOMEONE HOW MUCH THEY MEAN TO YOU?
Show him.

24. WHAT IS THE ONE NUMBER YOU CALL OFTEN?
Either TD (to check my balance) or John.

25. WHAT ANNOYS YOU MOST LATELY?
Laundry.

26. HAS ANYONE EVER SPIT ON YOU?
Never.

27. YOUR WEAKNESSES?
Cheesecake, Boyfriend, Guinness.

28. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST JOB?
Bata Shoe's. So shitty.

29. EVER DONE A PRANK CALL?
Many, many, many times.

30. WHAT WERE YOU DOING BEFORE YOU FILLED OUT THIS SURVEY?
Making John lunch for work.

31. IF YOU COULD GET PLASTIC SURGERY WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Bigger butt!! ...What?

32. WHY DID YOU FILL OUT THIS SURVEY?
Out of boredom.

33. WHAT DO YOU GET COMPLIMENTED ABOUT MOST?
My eyes.

34. WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF ALCOHOL BECAME ILLEGAL?
I'll still drink it. A lot of other shit is illegal, and it doesn't stop people from doing it.

35. WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY?
Something I can never get back.

36. HOW MANY KIDS DO YOU WANT?
3. 3 boys, 1 girl.

37. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
I don't think so. My mom just liked "Candice"

38. DO YOU WISH ON STARS?
Always.

39. WHICH FINGER[S] IS YOUR FAVORITE?
Weird question. I'll pass.

40. WHEN DID YOU LAST CRY?
Two days ago.

41. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Yes.

42. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Lunch meat? Like cold cuts? I don't know, my mom always picked the best ones so I don't know the names.

43. ANY BAD HABITS?
Swearing.

44. WHAT IS YOUR MOST EMBARRASSING CD YOU OWN?
I have many. Kid Rock's first CD? Limp Bizkit?

45. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Yup, I'm pretty effin' cool!

46. DO LOOKS MATTER?
Nope. Not always.

47. HOW DO YOU RELEASE ANGER?
By yelling and screaming and throwing a fit.

48.WHERE IS YOUR SECOND HOME?
Jenn & Daniel's.

49. DO YOU TRUST OTHERS EASILY?
No.

50. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TOY AS A CHILD?
Barbie?

51. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
Me? Sarcastic? Naaaah.

52. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A MOSH PIT?
Not a hard core one.

53. WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A GUY/GIRL?
Smile, He MUST smell good, non-waxed eyebrows, intelligence.

54. WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
Dice, Can-dyke.

55. DO YOU UN-TIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No, I keep em' at a perfect "tie" so I can slip em on and off.

56. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR?
Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough & Superkid.

57. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE COLORS?
Green.

58. HOW MANY WISDOM TEETH DO YOU HAVE?
All of them! And they are killing meee!

59. WHO/WHAT DO YOU MISS MOST RIGHT NOW?
Mommy.

60. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS
Meh.

61. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
Construction workers outside.

62. LAST THING YOU ATE?
Fudgesicle.

63. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Chris.

64. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE IN THE PREFERRED SEX?
Shoes.

65. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Toronto.

66. SCARIEST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO YOU?
My mom being diagnosed with cancer.

67. FAVORITE DRINK?
Vodka/Cran

68. FAVORITE JOKE?
boo-bee. John's joke. I forgot how it went though..

69. FAVORITE SPORT?
Swimming

70. YOUR HAIR COLOR?
Brunette

71. YOUR EYE COLOR?
Hazel

72. DO YOU WEAR GLASSES?
I may need to soon due to work.

73. SIBLINGS?
Yes.

74. FAVORITE MONTH?
December & July.

75. YOU LIKE SUSHI?
Love it!

76. LAST THING YOU WATCHED
A video on Will's blog.

77. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR
July 21: )

78. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT?
No, but I never attempted to either.

79. SUMMER OR WINTER?
SUMMER!

80. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS?
Relationship.

81. WHO DO YOU SECRETLY LOVE?
David Beckham.

82. FAVORITE SONG AT THE MOMENT?
NOT Birthday Sex! I can't stand that song.

83. LAKE OR OCEAN?
Ocean

84. BIGGEST TURNOFF?
Immaturity, nasty teeth, b.o.

85. LAST TIME YOU SAW YOUR BEST FRIEND:
October 26th. Rest in Peace, Mommy.

86. LAST KISS:
This morning before John left for work.

87. LAST TEXT YOU RECIEVED:
Ayda!!

88. DO YOU HAVE A CRUSH:
No. I love my boyfriend.

89. DO YOU WISH YOU COULD SEE ANYONE IN PICTICULAR RIGHT NOW?
My mom.

90. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NAME:
Candice. Duuuuh!

91. HIGH SCHOOL YOU ATTENTED/ ARE ATTENDING:
PJPII

92. WHERE ARE YOU NOW:
In bed.

93. ARE YOU SMILING?
No.

94. WHAT ARE YOU WEARING:
John's hoodie.

95. ARE YOU IN LOVE:
Absolutely.

96. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE:
Toy Story, Forest Gump, Wizard of Oz, Willie Wonka (original).

97. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SONG?
Nas - The message, Getting Married & Ether.
Ghostface - Cher chez La Ghost
I have tons!!

98. EVER GONE CRAZY?
Kinda.

99. PLAN ON HAVING FUN SOON?
Not today.

Sunday, July 12, 2009


Chris is reading the July '09 issue of The Source mag, and I came across an article of TOP 10 artist of the summer.

In order is:

1 - Kanye West

2 - Rick Ross

3 - Jadakiss

4 - Eminem

5 - Aster Roth

6 - DRAKE

7 - Busta Rhymes

8 - Gucci Mane

9 - Soulja Boy

10 - Lil' Wayne

I'm sorry, but as much as people love to hate on Drizzy and speak SO negatively about him, this is the ultimate "Shut-up-in-your-face" article! For someone who's "Hardly home and always reppin'" you really can't hate him for doing what he's doing.


IM BACK!

so i was on tumblr for a while.
and it sucks.
so i figure if i can update my posts on that crap
i can upload posts on my blogspot.

keep in mind i work everyday
so i wont blog everyday.

spanks!!

Alice in Wonderland 3D

How crazy does this movie look? I don't know about you, but I feel like im in an acid trip. I am all about the 3D movies and I've seen every single one that has come out so far. Toy Story 3D looks so amazing, not to mention it is my favourite movie of all time, so I KNOW its going to be just as amazing as the first 2.

WOOP! 2010 is the movie year!

My Birthday WISH-list

Please, someone. Actually pay attention to what I want.

Even if everything is $500+, I think I deserve it no?

*Sigh...

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

My baby!

So John and I went to Scarborough yesterday to check my brother and pack up some of my mommy's things. It was good to see Chris again, God knows I miss that kid so much. Anywho, I wanted to head over to Town to get my eyebrows tamed but sadly the girl who doesn't work on Mondays! Lucky me, not i'm stuck with horrible brows. John and I decided to head over to PJ's and look at the pupies. We dog sat Scottie, John's Scottish Terrier the past week so we REALLY wanted to a dog more than ever. We saw the cutest Boston Terrier chillin' out and honestly, we HAD to have him. 

I know, I know. We've all heard bad things about PJ's but did you know that the puppies that don't sell get put down? C'mon, we saved his life! So we shopped around for toys and stuff for him and got him a bed as they gave him a bath and his last shot. He came with all 4 shots an insurance so if he gets sick and we need meds, THEY PAY FOR IT! How amazing is that? He also came with his birth certificate (born Dec 3rd 2008) and $150 worth of free stuff. [Insert running into Hiram here. So awesome, I effin' miss my BFF! Haha!]

We took him into West 49 to see Uncle Timmy and Aunty Jaron (hahahahahaha) and while John was holding him, he puked! Poor puppy was shaking and all scared. Don't worry, I got my share of vomit too, the worst actually. All over my jacket, my leg, my bag and my hand. Yummy.
Now we're all settled at home, teaching him how to fetch and where to poop. He's been a good boy so far and he pooped on his training matt.  He cries a bit before we go to bed, but daddy tells him its okay and he falls right asleep!


Everyone, meet Guinness!


Chillin' on the couch watching me update my blog.

Sunday, March 15, 2009

3 weeks of my life..

So for the past couple of weeks, I haven't been posting blogs so heres my life in 3 weeks...

Met Andy

Watched Watchmen which is exactly like the book.



Bought Hunters for the rainy days

Spoiled myself at BCBG

Played a super intense Jenga game

Felt super offended and complained to TTC about this ad.
("There's probably no God. Now stop worrying and enjoy your life")

Spend every Wednesday at a martini bar getting hammered off $20

Tried out my new Jamie Oliver cook book
Redid my bathroom


Finished up my living room and got a new couch.

I also got my ass whopped in Street Fighter but there's no way I'm taking pictures of that!  Went to see Isaiah and spend my day baby sitting Johns little sister.
In a nutshell, thats m life. Aren't you glad I filled you in?

Monday, February 23, 2009

Sunday, February 22, 2009

Oscars


So I'm sitting on the couch in front of the tv, when I really should be cleaning. Anyways, I've pretty much saw 4 movies this year that are actually nominated. Dark Knight, Tropic Thunder, ummmm *I'm actually thinking * Kung Fu Panda and Wall-E. I honestly wish I saw more, but I'll head over to Pacific Mall and buy them all this week anyways. 

I just wanted to say to Sarah Jessica Parker, if you EVER read this, and she won't, PLEASE make a sequel to Sex and The City and you're SOO helping me pick out my wedding dress, haha. 

I'm actually looking forward to watching an awards show without Kanye West for the first time in 5 years.  I miss the "Through the Wire" and "Two Words" Kanye. John Legend and a ton of other people are suppose to perform, or so E Talk Canada says.  Of course Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt are the highlight of the night, I just hate to love them.

There's 3 things a girl always thinks about as a child
#1 - Their wedding
#2 - The names and how many children they want
#3 - What we would wear on the Red Carpet.


... *sigh. Too bad I'll probably never get to go to the Oscars.


No idea why I felt the need to post this, but I did.

YAY OSCARS!

Friday, February 20, 2009

Fashion Faux pas



Okay so I'm just posting this because I feel the need to rant. Lately, for the past year or so, everyones been a label whore. Don't matter if you're a girl or a dude, or both. I even have friends who would name drop their bandage just to get some sort of recognition. Let's be honest here, I know personally I love designers for their designs, not for their name. For instance I love Marc Jacobs because he's simply amazing and all his pieces are timeless. Not to mention all my shoes I own from his collections are ridiculously comf and they're totally versatile. There are so many amazing designers out there its hard to name my top 3, although I have an idea who they are, but what makes me HATE certain collections are the people out there who destroy the designers image and make themselves a walking ad. 

Having money and being able to spend it on collections you love, its a different thing because I know if I have the money and I love the design, quality, and make I'll be more than willing to drop $$$ for it. Jenn Curlz, a mad tight girl of mine, who is an amazing dancer (just had to throw that in there Dollface) and I always, always, always had the same love for Michael Kors since back in the day when she worked at Adidas and I worked at B2 because his collection is by far one of the most classic. I remember when she wanted to buy a pair of flats a few summers ago and she loved the way it looked on display but not so much on her feet, and because she didn't LOVE it she didn't buy it. That is something a lot of you teeny boppers out there need to realize. If you don't love it, please don't buy it. Just because it looked amazing on the shelf, doesn't mean it'll look just as good on you. I point and laugh at girls who look ridiculous in those $800 D&G pumps that kill your feet and you're walking bare feet on Richmond St after a night out.

All in all, just because you shop at UB *pause or Urban Outfitters doesn't make you any less of a "fashionista" than a girl who spends daddy's money at Holts or a hard working business man who shops at Harry Rosen. If you can't afford it, simply, don't wear it and brag that you can. It's just annoying. Buy a LV belt and call it a day.

Thanks!

Saturday, February 14, 2009

Dear Christian Louboutin




I'll take all 3 in a size 8.
Thanks!




Tuesday, February 10, 2009

House Warming Party.

On the 7th John and I had out house warming party, and it was a success!
A lot of friends came and it was a good turn out, about 40 people in total came by even for just a minute. Kinda disappointed at who didn't show but I'm sure they'll show next time. Thanks to all who came and for all the gifts, it's really appreciated.  Hopefully we have more house parties so more ppl show. 

All in all, I still have enough vodka left to last me for a while so next time, please NO VODKA. 



John & I.

Empties. The ones that fit on the counter at least.

Meg & I

Monika & I

Highschool-high Homies!